13th IIFA Awards 2012 Winners

One of the most-awaited events in Bollywood, The 13th International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards might have missed the Khans and the Bachchans, but the event fever had strictly gripped the Bollywood fans across the nation. The starry evening witnessed thousands of Bollywood fans at the Singapore Indoor Stadium. In fact, stars like Ranbir Kapoor, Shahid Kapoor, Priyanka Chopra, Sonakshi Sinha and Bipasha Basu made their fans go almost crazy through their mind-boggling performances. The event also saw the winners, taking away the awards home.

Ranbir-Rishi Kapoor: Their performance was certainly the most awaited at IIFA this year as it was first time ever when the superstar father Rishi Kapoor came together with his “Rockstar” son Ranbir. No wonder, Rishi completely stole the public eye as he joined on-stage saying his famous dialogue, “Kya Tumne Kisi se pyar kiya.” Then, papa and beta danced on the remixed version of the song Bachna ae Haseeno and other songs including “Paisa ye Paisa” from Rishi’s 1980 film “Karz”.

Ranbir Kapoor-Ayushmann Khurrana: Ranbir and Ayushmann shared great camaraderie on the IIFA stage. Ranbir and Ayushmann’s on-stage chemistry left co-host Chitrangada Singh completely overshadowed. Ranbir mimicked members of his family – from great grandfather Prithviraj Kapoor and grandfather Raj Kapoor to cousin Kareena on stage.

Mika Singh: Punjabi singer Mika Singh performed on songs like Chinta ta ta, Pungi, Jugni, Dhinka Chika and Subah hone na de.

Shahid Kapoor-Priyanka Chopra: The duo rocked the stage as they performed on song “Uff” from their upcoming film Teri Meri Kahaani. The couple enthralled the audience as Shahid brought Priyanka on stage and both of them matched steps on the song together.

Priyanka Chopra solo: Priyanka paid a heartwarming tribute to yesteryear actress Rekha. She started off with a remixed version of ‘In aakhon ki masti ke’ from Umrao Jaan and went on to groove on songs like ‘Salaam-e-Ishq meri jaan’, ‘Pyar do pyaar lo’ and ‘Pardesiya’. The performance rose to a higher level after Rekha herself joined PC on stage.

Bipasha Basu: Bips performed on ‘Bipasha o Bipasha’, ‘Anarkal disco chali’, ‘Chikni Chameli’ And ‘Ooh la la’.

The IIFA Awards 2012 winner’s list:

Best Actor – Ranbir Kapoor (Rockstar)

Best Actress – Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture)

Best Movie – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Director – Zoya Akhtar (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Story – Zoya Akhtar and Reema Katgi (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Hottest Bollywood Pair – Ranbir Kapoor and Nargis Fakhri (Rockstar)

Best Supporting Actor – Farhan Akhtar (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Supporting Actress – Parineeti Chopra (Ladies vs Ricky Bahl)

Best Performance in a Comic Role – Ritesh Deshmukh (Double Dhamaal)

Best Performance in a Negative Role – Prakash Raj (Singham)

Best Debut (Male) – Vidyut Jamwal (Force)

Best Debut (Female) – Parineeti Chopra for Ladies vs Ricky Bahl

Best Music – A R Rahman ( Rockstar)

Best Singer Male – Mohit Chauhan (Nadaan Parinde – Rockstar)

Best Singer Female – Shreya Ghosal (Teri Meri – Bodyguard)

Best Lyrics – Irshad Kamil (Nadaan Parindey – Rockstar)

IIFA Awards 2012 for Outstanding Achievement in Indian Cinema – Ramesh Sippy

IIFA Awards 2012 for Outstanding Achievement in Indian Cinema – Rekha

IIFA outstanding contribution to International Cinema – Liv Ullmann

IIFA 2012 Green Award – Dia Mirza

Special Award for cinema at 100 – Zohra Sehgal

Best Choreography – Bosco Caesar for Senorita (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Dialogue – Rajat Aroraa (The Dirty Picture)

Best Action – Jai Singh Nijjar (Singham)

Best Special Effects – Red Chillies VFX (RA.One)

Best Cinematography – Carlos Catalan for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Costume Design – Niharika Khan (The Dirty Picture)

Best Editing – Anand Subaya (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Makeup – Vikram Gaikwad (The Dirty Picture)

Best Production Design – Sabu Cyril (RA.One)

Best Sound Re-Recording – Anuj Mathur and Baylon Fonseca (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Sound Recording – Resul Pookutty and Amrit Pritam Dutta (RA.One.)

IIFA Awards 2012

IIFA Rocks 2012

IIFA 2012 Candid Shots

IIFA 2012 press meet

Celebs arrival in Singapore For IIFA 2012

11th Indian Telly Awards 2012

(Visited 9 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *