Ali Asgar and Kashif Khan win Comedy Circus!

The first season of Comedy Circus (Sony) will soon announce its winner. According to reliable sources, Tellywood’s favourite ‘devar’ Ali Asgar and Kashif Khan have been crowned the kings of guffaws. It seems they beat Swapnil Joshi and VIP by a very close margin of votes. Both Asgar and producer Vipul Shah refused to confirm the news.

The semi final, this week, will have Bollywood actress Preeti Jiangiani and comedian Surinder Sharma as the celebrity guests. And, the finale, to be aired on September 8, will have Shakti Kapoor, Tusshaar Kapoor, Kunal Khemu and Shivaji Satam as the celebrity guests.

A unique format of television stars paired with a stand-up comedian, Comedy Circus has managed to get good viewership and ratings for Sony. The channel has decided to continue to capture eyeballs after the finale by showing six extensions for the six weeks after the finale. It will end when Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa’s second season will go on air. Sources confirm that these are mere extensions and not the second season of Comedy Circus.

There will be a change in format in these extension episodes. To start with, it will have the four finalists of the first season (Ali Asgar and Kashif Khan, Urvashi Dholakia and Shakeel Siddiqui, Swapnil Joshi and VIP, Karishma Tanna and Khayali) competing against each other. Every episode will have one new jodi. Though Archana Puran Singh continues to be a judge, Satish Shah and Johnny Lever have opted out of the show. Shruti Sheth will continue to be the hostess and a celebrity judge is expected in every episode. These new episodes will only have performances by the jodis and will not be a contest.

Author: R. Dube

Author Shagun

(Visited 10 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *